Don't wait !
rent your skis online
click here

Chalmazel

04 77 24 81 89

Chalmazel is a village of the Department of the Loire, locally known for its castle and the practice of winter sports. Slopes, a few rounds of wheel of the bourg, evolve from 1109 to 1600 metres above sea level on the slopes of Pierre-sur-Haute (1634 metres), highest point of the mountains Forez.  

First ski competitions are held as early as the 1920s (the ski-rally of Pierre-sur-Haute) but it was in 1934 that the winter activities are organized with the first track (A) tracing. The first ski lift (the ski lift of Chapouilloux) is, as for it, built in 1953 on the initiative of the local club ski. Construction of the current domain is started in 1964 with the installation of the lift of the barns by the municipality, then continued as from 1967, worn by Eloi Marcoux, president of the Ski club and Henri Essertel, Secretary general of the Régie and the town of Montbrison. They enjoy the support of the general Council and its president, Antoine Pinay. support that will allow the construction of the gondola lift (Poma models automatic clamp S first series) and the development of the infrastructure of the station.  

Today, Chalmazel - Pierre-sur-Haute is managed online by the general Council of Loire and assumes a role of proximity station participating in the democratization of the practice of Alpine skiing with one vast pool of population.  

The field is small: there are 12 km of trails that grow in the heart of the dense fir forests until the wild moors of upper caps (high-stubble). Job-ski allows just the same descents of more than 3 kilometres in length on 500 meters of vertical drop. With its 90 guns and a recent ski Park with a chairlift with bubbles, this station of average mountain is, in addition, qualitatively well equipped.

Shop open daily
from 8am to 8pm !

 from 20 December 2014 
‚Äčto March 15, 2015 !

N'attendez plus !
Louez vos skis en ligne
Cliquez-ici

Chalmazel

04 77 24 81 89

Chalmazel est un village du département de la Loire, localement connu pour son château et la pratique des sports d’hiver. Les pistes, situées à quelques tours de roue du bourg, évoluent de 1109 à 1600 mètres d'altitude sur les pentes de Pierre-sur-Haute (1634 mètres), point culminant de la chaîne des monts du Forez.

Des premières compétitions de ski sont organisées dès les années 1920 (le ski-rallye de Pierre-sur-Haute) mais c'est en 1934 que les activités d'hiver s'organisent avec le traçage de la première piste (la A). La première remontée (le téléski de Chapouilloux) est, quant à elle, construite en 1953 sur l'initiative du ski club local. L’aménagement du domaine actuel est entamé en 1964 avec l'installation du téléski des Granges par la commune, puis poursuivi à partir de 1967, porté par Eloi Marcoux, président du Ski-club et Henri Essertel, secrétaire général de la Régie et de la commune de Montbrison. Ils bénéficient du soutien du Conseil général et de son président, Antoine Pinay ; un appui qui va permettre la construction de la télécabine (toute première série des modèles Poma automatiques à pince S) et le développement des infrastructures de la station. 

Aujourd’hui, Chalmazel - Pierre-sur-Haute est géré en direct par le Conseil général de la Loire et assume un rôle de station de proximité qui participe à la démocratisation de la pratique du ski alpin auprès d’un vaste bassin de population.

Le domaine est de taille modeste : il compte 12 kilomètres de pistes qui se développent depuis le cœur des denses forêts de sapins jusqu’aux landes sauvages des calottes sommitales (les Hautes-Chaumes). L’offre-ski permet tout de même des descentes de près de 3 kilomètres de longueur sur 500 mètres de dénivelées. Avec ses 90 enneigeurs et un parc de remontées récent comprenant un télésiège à bulles, cette station de moyenne montagne est, en outre, qualitativement bien équipée.

Magasin ouvert tous les weekends de Juin

et tous les jours du 02 Juillet au 28 Aout 2022
de 10h00 à 18h !!